Immigration Policy after the Midterms: What Can Funders Expect?

Webinar
Date: 
Thursday, November 15, 2018
Time: 
1 - 2 pm PST | 2 - 3 pm MST | 3 - 4 pm CST | 4 - 5 pm EST

Description

Immigration was front and center in the lead-up to the midterm elections, including contentious debates on birthright citizenship, the migrant caravan, and protections for asylum seekers, among others. What do the election results mean for federal immigration policy? Will they create openings for state-level policies that support immigrant workers and families?  And how will they influence and impact movement-building strategies?
 
Join GCIR’s November policy webinar to unpack these questions with experts from the field.

Speakers

Moderator

Registration

Please register by COB Wednesday, November 14.

Monthly Immigration Policy Calls

Held on the third Thursday of each month, GCIR's monthly policy calls provide an update on timely policy issues affecting immigrants and refugees—with an in-depth look at a topic that is particularly relevant or pressing for philanthropy. At critical junctures, we will also produce written policy updates and resource materials to deepen funders’ understanding of key developments and their implications for philanthropy. Please contact Felecia Bartow, senior advisor, with your suggestions on topics, speakers, and resources to share. 

A special thanks to GCIR members and funders for their support in making this program possible.