[Co-Sponsored] October First Monday + Election Series Discussion: Capturing Election Momentum for Building Power

Webinar
Date: 
Monday, October 1, 2018
Time: 
12 - 1 pm PDT | 1-2 pm MDT | 2-3 pm CDT | 3 - 4 pm EDT
Location: 

Description

Join our last Election Series Discussion to address practical pathways that can capture election momentum to build long-term power for communities of interest. Together we’ll craft potential solutions to help bridge the post-election bust and retain grantee capacities at a time when that will be critical. We look forward to putting our heads together with you about what we can all do right now to prepare for the road ahead.

Speakers

  • DaMareo Cooper, Ohio Organizing Collaborative
  • Elianne Farhat, TakeAction Minnesota
  • Matthew Henderson, OLÉ Education Fund

Moderator

  • Steven Cole-Schwartz, The Partnership Funds

Registration

Visit Funders' Committee for Civic Participation registration portal to RSVP.