[Co-Sponsored] A Humanitarian Crisis: The Harsh New Realities Facing Refugees and Asylum Seekers

Date: 
Thursday, August 16, 2018
Time: 
10 - 12 pm PDT | 11 - 1 pm MDT | 12 - 2 pm CDT | 1 - 3 pm EDT
Location: 
The California Endowment Center for Healthy Communities, Redwood Room
1000 North Alameda Street
90012 Los Angeles, CA
United States

Description

Over the past year-and-a-half, the systems and infrastructure that support and protect the most vulnerable immigrants have been gravely damaged by cuts in refugee admissions to the United States, federal funding cuts to the country’s national network of refugee resettlement agencies and administrative barriers that continue to make seeking protection from persecution more and more difficult every day. Please join the Southern California Grantmakers (SCG) to learn how these issues impact local communities in California, what leaders are doing to respond and opportunities for philanthropy to engage.

Speakers

Moderator

Who May Attend

SCG members and eligible non-members, as well as members of Northern California Grantmakers (NCG) and San Diego Grantmakers (SDG).

Registration

There is no fee for members to register, and you may register online. SCG members, please log in to your SCG account to register. NCG and SDG members, please use this form