[Co-Sponsored] FCI Briefing Series: Census 2020 Messaging Testing Results #3

Webinar
Date: 
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Time: 
12:00-1:00 PM PDT | 1:00-2:00 PM MDT | 2:00-3:00 PM CDT | 3:00-4:00 PM EDT
Location: 

Organizer

  • The Funders Census Initiative 

​Co-Sponsors

  • Asian Americans Advancing Justice
  • Associated Grant Makers
  • Bauman Foundation
  • Color of Change
  • Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup
  • Environmental Grantmakers Association
  • Forefront
  • Funders for LGBTQ Issues
  • Funders Together to End Homelessness
  • Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees
  • Grantmakers Council of Rhode Island
  • Grantmakers In Health
  • Grantmakers Income Security Taskforce
  • Hispanics in Philanthropy
  • Leadership Conference Educational Fund
  • Minnesota Council of Foundations
  • NALEO
  • National Committee for Responsive Philanthropy
  • NY Funder Alliance
  • Philanthropy California
  • Philanthropy Network Greater Philadelphia
  • Philanthropy New York
  • Philanthropy Northwest
  • Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems Funders
  • United Philanthropy Forum

Description

The Funders Census Initiative is pleased to present the first three briefings on census messaging results in partnership with the Democracy Funders Collaborative Census Subgroup. This year, national field partners were funded to conduct get-out-the-count messaging research to identify messages that resonate with hard-to-count communities. Three of these national partners will be presenting their findings. As more national partners finalize their results, additional briefings will be scheduled.

During each webinar, attendees will learn about:

  • The methodology used by each organization
  • The findings of their message testing  
  • Recommended messengers and messages

Please come with your questions, as the majority of the hour is intended for a robust discussion.

Speakers

Moderator

Registration

Please note: these briefings are open to funders and field partners. Please feel free to share with colleagues who you think may be interested in this briefing series.

You may visit the FCCP website to register for the webinar.