[Co-Sponsored] 2018 Prosperity Summit Session: Advancing Race, Ethnic and Gender Equity Through the Tax Code - Tax Credits and Beyond

Date: 
Thursday, September 6, 2018
Time: 
11 - 2 pm PDT | 12 - 3 pm MDT | 1 - 4 pm CDT | 2 - 5 pm EDT
Location: 
Gaylord National Resort and Convention Center
201 Waterfront St., National Harbor
Fort Washington, MD
United States

Co-sponsors

  • Asset Funders Network
  • Closing the Women's Wealth Gap Initiative
  • Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees
  • Grantmakers Income Security Taskforce
  • Philanthropic Racial Equity

Description

Come to the 2018 Prosperity Summit for this funders-only session on the linkages between the tax code and racial, ethnic, and gender equity. This invitation-only briefing will contextualize state and federal tax policy shifts, provide lessons learned from the field, and offer opportunities for peer-to-peer learning, collaboration, and action planning.

Speakers

  • More details on the funder meeting coming soon. 

Registration

Prosperity Summit conference registration is not required for this funder meeting, but we encourage you to take a look at the full Prosperity Summit agenda.