Advancing Economic Opportunity for Immigrants and Refugees

Webinar
Date: 
Wednesday, March 21, 2018
Time: 
10 - 11 am PST | 11 am - 12 pm MST | 12 - 1 pm CST | 1 - 2 pm EST

Co-Organizers

Description

Across the country, immigrants and refugees serve as a catalyst for community revitalization and an engine of economic growth.

While newcomers possess an entrepreneurial spirit, they often have limited access to asset building products and services, and many first and second-generation Americans struggle to achieve long-term financial stability. 

This webinar will feature author Dr. Manuel Pastor, Director of University of Southern California's Program for Environmental and Regional Equity and the Center for the Study of Immigrant Integration. Dr. Pastor will share key findings from research commissioned by AFN and GCIR, and participants will have the opportunity to hear from two experts from the field who will share lessons and best practices emerging from their work at this critical intersection.

Speakers

Registration

Please visit AFN's program page to register.