[Co-Sponsored] February Election Series Discussion: Pathways to Effective State Funding Strategies

Monday, February 5, 2018
12:00 - 1:00 p.m. PST | 1:00 - 2:00 p.m. MST | 2:00 - 3:00 p.m. CST | 3:00 - 4:00 p.m. EST

Note: Funders' Committee for Civic Participation (FCCP) is the organizer of this webinar.


Join FCCP for their February First Monday + Election Series Discussion where they will share insights and data points uncovered from their first-ever State Funding Survey. This webinar will also drill down and look at one state as a case study to understand how coordinating bodies, intermediaries, national, and in-state funders are all operating from the lens of that one state. In this conversation, participants will hear key highlights of the state funding landscape, how funders are approaching longer-term power-building investments in states, and what pathways can be created to more effectively align grantmakers to support the field.

Disclaimer: As with all FCCP events, the subject matter is strictly limited to non-partisan discussion as outlined in the agenda and is intended for funders and staff of philanthropy-serving organizations.


  • Steven Cole-Schwartz, The Partnership Funds
  • Denise Cardinal, WIN Minnesota
  • Renee Fazari, Consultant
  • Ashish Sinha, FCCP
  • Alexis Anderson-Reed, FCCP [moderator]


Registration is available through FCCP's EventBrite page.