Justice for All: Is Criminal Justice Reform Leaving Immigrants Behind?

Webinar
Date: 
Tuesday, May 2, 2017
Time: 
10:00 - 11:15 a.m. PDT | 11:00 a.m. - 12:15 p.m. MDT | 12:00 - 1:15 p.m. CDT | 1:00 - 2:15 p.m. EDT

Co-sponsors

Description

In many states across the U.S., there has been significant progress in criminal justice reform, including on sentencing, parole, and "smart on crime" policies to reduce incarceration rates. New federal policies and proposed legislation have increasingly moved to criminalize immigrant communities, heighten penalties on immigrants who have had contact with the criminal justice system, and bar access to alternatives to incarceration for immigrants. Join us to learn more about the intersections between criminal justice and immigration systems, how the criminal justice reform and immigrant rights community are responding, and what funders can do at this critical moment.

Speakers

Registration

Please register by Monday, May 1, 2017. 

 

A special thanks to GCIR members and funders for their support in making this program possible.