[Co-Sponsored] Central American Refugee Caravan: Impact of Refugee Exodus on Funder Strategies

Webinar
Date: 
Thursday, November 8, 2018
Time: 
10:00-11:00 AM PDT | 11:00-12:00 PM MDT | 12:00-1:00 PM CDT | 1:00-2:00 PM EDT

Organizer

  • Hispanics in Philanthropy (HIP)

Description

Hispanics in Philanthropy and Grantmakers Concerned with Immigrants and Refugees invite you to a funder briefing to help untangle the complex situation of the Central American refugees heading towards the U.S. border via caravan. Hear directly from non-profit and intergovernmental leaders from the United States, Central America and Mexico, and learn about the fast-paced changes taking place in U.S. asylum policy. Speakers will also address the humanitarian response to the caravan, and provide insights on current and potential response strategies for short-term concerns and longer-term philanthropic investments.

Registration

You may visit the HIP website to register for the webinar.